It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can be easily seen while emergence of technology changed the life styles, past traditions became blurred. But does it mean they cannot stay in one place at the moment?

Technical progresses has dominated the mankind life in Contemporary era, almost all daily interactions were changed in a long spectrum from infinitesimal to huge shifts. Movement from the basic and costly methods of communication to the revolution of information today, from simple payment methods to professional financial tools and also from benign rural traditions to fast-moving metropolitan lifestyle.

During this quick shift, some traditions especially events related to handmade productions ruined. For example in the middle of summer in some rural areas in Iran, for harvesting productions a kind of ceremony were held mostly for praying and thanks to god. This ceremony is not alive now. Numerous ceremonies for different events were held which nowadays can only be found in history books.

Noticeably, interpreting this symptoms and generalizing one statement to whole traditional cultures may not seem true. Abundant habits and thoughts especially religion related cultures still strictly woven to the everyday lifes. Muslims do their assignments in almost every conditions and try to adapt what they believe with new emerging tools. For one instance all the efforts made to maintain banking system as new modern tool to their past belifes, which is called Islamic banking. Countless existing examples prove some past traditions were strong enough to be devastated by technical evolutions.

For sum up, accepting ruined old culturs by new changes, may not necessarily mean knife of technology is sharper, they can become together in daily lifes. Its up to us.