It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Technology has been increasing for several decades and along with it, people are engaging more. There are high chances that traditional cultures will be lost as the technology grows. Technology and traditional culture are not made for each other. In my opinion, technology should be separated during traditional cultures.

During festivals, People are engaging their precious time in mobile phones, television, etc. rather being social with each other. Some people can not get rid of their office work. It can affect adversely their mood and also can escalate stress. For instance, During weddings, 1 out of 10 grooms are busy on their phone with work, while their brides are arriving on the stage. This results in loss of cherished moments and memories. It also affects the etiquettes of a person in crowded places.

Furthermore, children are highly affected because of this, their interest and beliefs are getting vanished day by day. It is widely known that children seek education from their parents. If the parents are oriented towards technology itself, children will be going to do the same and apply the same strategies to the next generation. Moreover, the small changes in them will lead to the end of cultural activities, and someday there will be no traditional activity left among human.

In conclusion, people should engage more in traditional activities, leaving their technology aside. They should spend more time with each other rather than their mobile phones. Parents should teach more about the tradition to their children, further generations are dependent on them. Although technology can be useful sometimes, during a festive time it should it be kept aside.