It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many people believes that with the advent of new technologies the traditional culture and values begin to decline, and it is inevitable that in the near future we will lost our traditional cultures as the technology develops. I do not agree with the idea and this essay will discuss that technology had only reduced the human effort without damaging traditional cultures.

Firstly, development in communication technology has played a vital role in the professional and personal life of people. With the advent of social platforms such as Facebook and Twitter some radical changes have been observed in the the daily life of people. Now days people almost post everything they do in their daily routine on these social platforms. This also includes the photographs taken by the family members in religious rituals. These trends are becoming so popular these days that people who have never followed the principles of their traditional culture have started following the entire procedure rigorously just to post photos and videos an these social platforms. For example garba festival in India is one of the oldest tradition. In this festival people performs traditional dance to impress goddesses Durga. With the arrival of dominant western culture people started wearing western clothes and started going to clubs for dancing and enjoyment purpose. Due to this the traditional culture has lost some of its values especially within the youth. But due to the recent changes in the technology specially in the field of internet people started posting pics of garba dance, which eventually attracted the entire youth towards it.

Furthermore, technology has in way helped in all sectors to save traditional cultures and values.In India more than half of the population relay on agriculture, and many traditional festivals are attached closely to agriculture fields such a basakhi.One of the festival which is celebrated widely in Punjab. Due to heavy manual work involved in farming new generation in India was avoiding farming, and due to this India will also loose its many cultural traditions. But due inventions of big and heavy machines in agriculture sector have reduced lot of human effort. So now young people are more diverted towards agriculture sectors.

In conclusion, both technology and traditional cultures can grow simultaneously. Moreover technology is not only preserving our cultural traditions but it is also helping it in flourishing.