A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A country is only known to be developed and growing only when its residents are fully satisfied and working hard to boost its economic growth. The country is well-known by the people living in it. if people are good , hardworking, highly intellectual then country will definitely prosper. I belive that in the development of the country immigrants plays a vital role and therefore I agree with the authors statement with some reservations in it.

The countries economic development depends upon new business ideas, scientific developments, and by making economic changes according to the need of hour, all these things involves crucial decision-making strategies. In dealing with such complex strategies intellectual level plays a vital role , a person with high level of I.Q can be born in any country, so why not allow people from around the world to make a place perfect for living. For example few years ago america was giving high opportunities to talented around the globe to work in their country. By taking such measures it really became of the most powerful country of the world, not only america same trend is now followed by Canada. Canada is providing a good opportunity to the people from the entire world and the are also providing permanent resident passes to attract more immigrants.

However, there is a strong oppose of such measures by the people of the very nation. The people of the country initially have to suffer heavy economic losses, by not getting a well paid jobs. Other than economic losses , by recruiting large amount of immigrants country also suffers from cultural diversity. For example Diwali is a hindu festival and mostly celebrated in india, just by recruiting more people from india, nowadays Diwali is well celebrated in some parts of United states. if trend continues to grow people it may diminish the cultural values of their own tradition.

In conclusion, it is fact that immigration make nation great, there are tones of example to prove this theory, so the process of recruiting immigration should not be stopped but it should be done in controled fashion, so that it people of the same country should not suffer economic losses and their traditional values.