A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Ever since the dawn of industrialization, the ethnic landscapes of many developed and developing nations have changed remarkably and a number of western nations these days have more heterogeneous population than ever before. It is often cited that this diversification of nationalities makes a country more appealing and leads to the expeditious advancement. I completely agree with this view and this will be shown in this essay by analysing the copiousness of the culture brought in by different nationalities and how a country can utilise distinct strengths of people from different races and nationalities.

To begin with, higher the number of nationalities in a country, the richer its culture becomes. For instance, people over hundred nationalities reside in Dubai and this leads to the availability of hundreds of different cuisines throughout the country. As a result, Dubai is called the ‘food capital’ of Middle East. This, in turn, attracts tourists from all over the globe who come to explore this richness in the culture in Dubai. Hence, the contribution of having an amalgam of diverse types of people makes the culture of a country more intriguing.

In addition, many researchers agree that people from different countries have different strengths and weaknesses. For example, Singaporeans and other Asians are shown to be better at math, while Africans are known for their strength. Countries such as the United States and the United Kingdom have harnessed these strengths of people from different races to become the global leaders. Therefore, the benefits of having a mixture of citizens in a country’s workforce are obvious.

To conclude, having a mixture of nationalities leads enrichment of cultures and faster advancement of a country. It is hoped that more countries will benefit from this phenomena in the future.