People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision making is one of the most complex process human brain have encountered till date. The decision are made on various grounds and their is always a conflict between emotional decision and logical decision.It happens very rarely that the emotional decision is also the logical one, so most of the time one had to make a choice between those.I believe that It is true those people who make emotional decision can and justifies those with logic are poor decision makers.

In my view decision can be classified into two categories Hard decision and soft decision,hard decision are those which do not care about emotions of any living person, and are strictly done for economic growth or particular individual or group, such decision can often be seen in private companies who compel the employs to to lot of hard work without taking care of their health, if some employ is on leave due to the poor health of his parents for more than the stipulated time allotted to him company may even expel him, such decision are categorised as hard decision which are taken by the CEO of the company.Another example of hard decision can be seen in form of establishment of industries by the government , we all are aware pf the alarming situation of the air pollution, then to just to improve the economic growth of the country government are establishing more and more industries.

Decision which belongs to soft category are those which are taken by the "emotional fools".The decision made by them always involve heavy economic loss to bear by them or by their company.These people may even take their company to insolvency just to help their friend who in extreme trouble.And will defend themselves by saying "A friend in need is a friend in deed".which does not makes sense instead they should help in such a way that both should get benefited.

In essence either u can make a logical decision or an emotional decision, there is no harm in taking emotional decision but then people should not try to defend it logically such people do not follow the pragmatic approach of life and other people may even consider them emotional fools