Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Nation should pass a law in order to preserve any remaining wilderness in the areas in the state, I agree with the authors statement with some mild reservations in it.Today the entire world is suffering from natural calamity, and we all are very much aware that this is happening only due to anthropogenic activity, if we continue to interfere with nature this will only exacerbate the current situation and the result will be catastrophic which may even eradicate the life on earth.

Along with the saving of the planet the economic development of the country is also necessary, it is the economic development only which ensues the prosperity of people which entails food to eat, health facilities and good education. In order to thrive economy industries plays an impertinent role.And in order to establish industries large amount of land is required, so their is a need to pass a law which strictly prohibits the use of land for industries at some places such as biospheres, marsh land , places very rich in bio-diversities.

One may argue that if such kind of policy is made then it will severely effect the people living near to those areas their earning capacity will reduce drastically. In order to boost their economic growth government should convert those places into tourist place.Other than industries their are various ways in which economic gain can be obtained, one such way is to develop it as a tourist place, which is also a great source of income.In India their is a group of small island known Andaman and Nicobar Island’s which are famous for their pristine natural beauty.Government of India has placed strict rules that no person should carry polythene or plastic made things to those island such a policy of government has a great impact on their economic growth without disturbing natures balance.

In essence we should pass a law in order to protect wilderness areas, in such a way that the economic growth of the country should not be hindered.One way enact such a law is to convert places of high biodiversity into tourist place with strong rules and regulation on people in order to maintain decorum of that place