Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

internet users are increasing tremendiously these days. With low data rate, smart devices, and last mile connectivity has given the internet facility to everybody living in country. The e commerse websites are making good use these oppurtunities and selling almost everything online. purchasing online has its own advantages and disadvantages and my essay is going to discuss it in detail.

Their are many disadvantages of online shopping , Firstly the costumer have to be very cautious in selecting a merchindise from website or he or she can be duped easily. In online purchasing physical verification of product cannot be done so, their is no gaurentee that the original product will be delivered, moreover if original product is their then consumer have to check in which condition it is , it may be possible that it could be a damage product or a used product. In addition to this many people suffered heavy losses due to fraud cases in online payment. The online payment of most of the websites are not secure, and it is becomming a big problems these days, the data base of online payment websites are sold to hackers, they easily hack into personal accounts and gives huge economic loss to people.

Their advantages of online shopping outweigh its disadvantages .First and the most important one is it saves lots of time, it dosent take lot of time to book the desired product. I in big metro cities congestion is big problem.people donot like to go out for shoppoing after a day full of work.The situation becomes even worse when both husband and wife are working , so it is really benificial for such family members to make use of such facility.Besides this online purchasing is really cheap. The online reatiler donot have to own huge shops, and decorate heavily in order to attract the costumer, so he can save the cost incurred in all those things and provides a good discount to costumer.

In conclusion their are always two faces of a coin, but if we make use of online purchase catuiously and it will really make our life easy. if we make use of online shopping carefully , and keep in mind things such as never make a purchase through an unidentified website, and never share the passward and otp of mobile phone with anybody the online shopping is really a boon.