It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the studying of focus on local history and world history in school. Personally, I support the idea that children should study first and foremost the great historical events of their own countries. The purpose of this essay is to analyze the controversy in more depth.

There are several reasons why I believe that school should focus on teaching national history. Researching the history of their own country is one of the ways for the youth to understand their origin. One reason for this is that it helps children connect with the past and learn about the sacrifices the past generations made to create a vibrant present. For instance, my country's history told these stories the children how the soldiers made sacrifices to protect the territorial sovereignty of the country. Therefore, the loves for the homeland has been formed from the history's lessons that each kid learned at school.

One cannot deny that pupils enjoy learning about where they live. Especially when we consider that the huge number of young groups starts to develop a sense of identity by researching the culture, and history of their own countries. The recent statistics show that there is an increasing number of historical buildings that have been embellished by enthusiastic and patriotic young architects. It is understandable that the local history subjects should continue to maintain in the educational institutions if the government want to build and develop the country sustainable.

In conclusion, I strongly agreed with remembering the source through the local history that the children learned in school. In addition, the subjects are really useful to attract youth researching and from that, they contribute many benefits in developing their country.