It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural
environment, such as the South Pole. Do you agree or disagree with this
development?
In recent decades, there have been a growing trend towards traveling to
remote natural areas for a variety of purposes. Although this trend might be
of great concern to some environmental activists, scientists and thrillseekers should still be encouraged to study and explore there.
Scientists in different branches need to travel to remote natural environment
like South Pole to study and protect it. This benefits not only those who do
the research themselves but also the society as a whole as there will be
solutions to many global problems such as climate change. Second, most
scientists travel to remote natural areas in efforts to learn how to protect
them from other humans. In fact, if no pertinent data about the interaction of
humans and the environment is collected for research and made known to
the public, even innocent people can inadvertently damage the areas.
There are also a number of benefits for tourists traveling to isolated natural
environment. One of those benefits is that natural areas offer one-of-a-kind
traveling experience to visitors. For example, those who decide to take a
vacation to South Pole will be able to immerse in the wilderness and the
atmosphere that are entirely different from the world they know. In addition,
by staying inside a natural environment, tourists will be able to develop a
higher appreciation for nature. In fact, a large number of tourists and
students have chosen to become environmental advocates or even activists
after a trip to the wilderness, which helps raise the public awareness on the
issue.
In conclusion, traveling to remotes natural areas benefits students, scientists
and the world at large in a variety of ways. As long as there is no disruption
to the original state of nature, everyone should be welcomed.