It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment such as South Pole Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Visiting in isolated area is always a matter of interest of human being. Though it have some drawbacks, i think the benefits are far more.

On the one hand, there are several advantages related with traveling the remote areas. Firstly, there are numerous animals and plants yet to discover which might reach benefits of people. We can find more and more new species by researching jungle, and if find something beneficial, we can take the advantage of it. For instance, in 2002, a team of scientists went into the Amazon rain forest and there they found some tree that can destroy the Virus of Malaria, a dangerous disease, and by the help of this the earth was relieved from the death equal disease. As a result of this, we can be helped by some species. Furthermore, we will also be able to know about our earth more, and can figure out other types of unknown species which might help us to move forward.

On the other hand, the shortcomings should also be taken into account. One of this is that visitors can be attacked by some dangerous animal and may cause death. In the forest, there lived numerous deadly animals which are unknown to the human can attack them. Consequently, the scientists have to lost their lives in some cases. Moreover, it is too costly and there is a great chances of being waste of money. One group from London, for example, went to the South pole where they have to spent 23 billions of dollars. However, even though investing a huge amount of money the group unable to discover anything that can reach advantage of people. Therefore, the whole money went to vain and there was nothing in return except some experience.

In conclusion, people visit isolated area can bear loads of benefits for the human being, however, the chance of losing lives and money are also a matter of concern.