In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of today, many thanks to advancement in technology and consequently turning the world into small global village. It can be argued that these development in IT will bring more negative impacts than positive.

To embark on, there are several benefits which come through development in technology. First and foremost, people can contact readily in within seconds, resulting in number of business enhance their communication in other nations. In addition to this, email is widely spread in business related work and in education therefore, people and students can send large file in any nook and cranny of the world. For a real-life example, these days entire international enterprises utilize email to response customer. Furthermore, World Wide Web means that we can connect this network and watch the world as a result, we can access news, medical advice, online education course and many other facilities from internet. It is evidence that these improvements have made life easier and convenient for large number of people and will continue in future.

In contrast, some put down negative impacts of this phenomenon. To begin with, lot of crimes are done by networking sites and from technology equipment. For that, people do not believe in technology advancement. Moreover, people can prefer to use typing method that is why, writing skill is disappeared and new generation people have face difficulty in writing a letter. What is more, plethora of sites are available in market and it is impossible to regulate and control. This has led many concerns regarding children because, shorting of sites are difficult for parents and teachers.

In conclusion, the advancement in technology have both merit and demerit but I believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages because, variety of benefits are crucial for everyday life.