Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

”Knowing and educating ourselfs about the past has zero importance for those who lives in present” this topic is highly debatable. When a child is born, it doesn’t think about our past, present or future, whereas when it starts to grow it develops memories of the past and expectations for the future.

Once, people attain this stage of life, they are forced to choose between living in the present or past. Based on how they are brought up, situations they faced and more of an intate feelings makes them to choose between the two. Learning about past helps in multiple ways, for instance it provides the opportunity to look back and see the true essence of life. Researching and gathering information about lifestyle, foods, transportation, education, arts, how and where people lived in past had a tremendrous impact on the present human society, which paved way for a better understanding of ourselfs.

On the other hand, when people take this concept so seriously its brings no good. Humans has the capacity to evolve and giveup on the past when necessary. In ancient times, women were denied from their basic fundamental rights of education and participating in election. These practices are immoral and foolish, if someone decides to follow them in the present, they would be termed as biased and anti-social human. In other case, when someone thinks about the past and fails to cope up with his present it would be a disaster too.

To conclude, I firmly believe it is more of a personal choice to live in present or learn from the past. It has both benefits and drawbacks, which depends on the extent people decide to follow it. Over doing either of it has its own consequences.