Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, the English language is dominated by all other languages. Teaching English in education canters is more common because it is more important than the regional languages. Some believe that if local languages are not taught then it can be lost in a few years. Why it is important to learn English and what are the steps to preserve local languages. I will discuss both the points in further ensuring paragraphs.

English is an international language. it is compulsory to speak in English in all sectors such as education, tourism, business and so on. There are many advantages of learning English. Firstly, a person can get a job easily who speak fluently and write clearly English than others who know only regional languages. To illustrate this, multinational companies only hire employees who speak English fluently with their customers. Also, one report suggests that speaking the English language has higher knowledge than the who only know local languages.

In this English-speaking world, local languages are on red alert to lost. Native languages show the culture, tradition, and values of a particular region. So, preserving regional languages is the duty of individuals. There are many steps to save the native languages. Firstly, organize cultural events in local languages in school so in this way students gain the knowledge and respect the local languages. Secondly, companies should hire multi-lingual employees so they can learn one other native languages and respect them. These are the steps should follow to preserve the regional languages.

To conclude, that learning English is key to success while saving the local languages is also the duty of individuals. I believe that persons should learn both languages.