Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is said that being a non-native speaker in an exotic country can lead to extreme difficulties in society. I strongly agree with this statement because of some main reasons.

Firstly, communication is a crucial aspect of people’s need over the definition of which, there is no doubt, Language is the most powerful tool for communicating. Speaking a country dialect would help people communicate with local dwellers and expand their social life. The expert argues that poor communication affects individual psychological well-being and induces substantial depression, anxiety, and stress. For example, a person living in a new nation, when attending a party, is less likely to experience joyful moments. As a result, they could not completely understand what others talked about, so they failed to participate in their discussion. Hence speaking a local language plays a vital role in socializing.

Secondly, it is confirmed that speaking a foreign Language has an essential effect on everyday life. Foreigners who do not speak the native Language may find it extremely difficult to perform daily tasks, such as shopping for groceries, paying bills, or renting accommodation. For instance, when a person goes shopping and cannot explain the specific products he wants, the seller may make a mistake and give him the wrong goods. Therefore, an immigrant needs to learn the dialect of their destination country to live easily and do their work in the best way.

In conclusion, living in a foreign country without fluency in the native Language can cause significant problems in both day-to-day and social contexts.