Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animal from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of whether governments and citizens should pay proper regard to endangered animals or the imperative requirements of human beings remains a subject of intense debate. In my opinion, i tend towards the viewpoint that the preservation of rare species is more critical.

There are several reasons why it is necessary to discuss human’s matters. Over the past few decades, we have seen an alarming increase in the number of factories, which is arguably a primary cause of various environmental problems, especially air pollution. Under these circumstances, without the drastic measures imposed on the factories’ waste disposal control by governments, it would significantly impair the health of the public. On top of that, the dramatic amount of toxic waste is dumped into the sea from not only industrial areas but even daily activities of residents, which considerably contributes to the death of multiple sea creatures. Thus, it can be argued that the significance of mitigating the social issues is incontrovertible.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more vital to prevent endangered species from extinction, there are two main reasons. First of all, the relentless rise in the frequency of deforestation, at the rate of 40 football fields every minute according to Global Forest Watch, results in the serious loss of animals’ natural habitat. Biodiversity, therefore, is substantially afflicted, and as a result, human beings will inevitably face its consequences, from food-scarce crises to the imbalance of ecology. Secondly, only by conserving species in the potential danger of dying out can our later generations be provided the opportunities to see their incredible features. All in all, there is a direct connection between protecting animal species and the possible benefits for human beings.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against whether nations and individuals should mainly focus on the danger of rare animals or the matters of the community. I contend that the preservation of endangered creatures ought to be the urgent priority, however.