Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Technological developments made our lives much easier these days. New medicines and procedures are being developed to fight diseases that were thought to be incurable. Nowadays, people are being given vaccines in advance to prevent the chance of being effected from various diseases in future. This lead to the vaccination of children as major importance. I personally think vaccination to children by parents should be made compulsory by the law for common diseases. But the government should make the vaccines be available at reasonable prices.

Children require special care and administration as they are less immune to many diseases. So, when there is an outbreak of a disease then children are vaccinated to make them immune towards the disease. In some cases, children are vaccinated at a specified age to protect them from being affected from any diseases. But there are still many deaths of children caused by common diseases. One of the major cause for this is parents not vaccinating their children. So the government should pass strict rules to parents regarding the vaccination for common diseases.

There are some parents who cannot vaccinate their children because of their poverty. The government should take necessary steps to overcome this situation. Someways might be reducing the cost of vaccines for poor people. The government can also supply the vaccine at free cost to orphanages. It should also create awareness among parents about the advantages of vaccination.

In conclusion, the government should take all the necessary measures like passing laws, providing vaccines to poor people, etc. This will help in increasing the children's immunity towards common diseases.