In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

The present generation’s young people will be responsible for creating a better society in the future. Teenagers need to constantly follow the news to be aware fo the surroundings and to understand the present society. This will give them an idea of society and prepare them for the future. But the majority of the younger generation do not read newspapers or follow the news on TV. There are many reasons for younger peoples disinclination towards following the news. It is necessary to wane the effect of the various causes by implementing solutions to counteract.

The disinterest towards news can be created by various reasons. I think one such is the inability to understand what is being presented in the news. People might find it complex to understand the presentation of news in newspapers or on TV. Another reason is the time taken to go through these sources. On average, it requires around 30-60mins of time to go through the news from various sources. Younger people find it boring or tedious to take out such time to follow the news. One other reason is the amount of information that is spread through newspapers and TV. Nowadays, there is a lot of information through newspapers and TV which is not necessary and people don’t like taking their time off for unnecessary or unimportant news. So, it is necessary to employ solutions for undermining these causes and to create interest among the younger generation so they can be aware of the current society.

I personally think schools can play a major role in overcoming these issues. Schools need to constantly make the students aware of the news by having special classes to follow up on the present situation of the world. They can also help students to understand the complex situations in the present world. It is the responsibility of the newspapers and the TV broadcasters to convey the news in a simpler form. This helps the students to understand complex news conveyed in the newspapers and the TV. Newspapers and TV channels need to have special newspapers or programs which helps students to spend less time to follow the news.

In conclusion, it is necessary to create an interest in the younger generation to follow news. This helps them to understand the complex structure and the situations of the present society.