Many countries are still facing problems regarding a huge population. To control the ever increasing population many people believe that Government can control the population through taxes.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Growing population across the world, and a number of problems associated with it, however, is a controversial question for a nation in this contemporary era. People believe that an authority should impose tax to curb rising citizens. I sincerely believe that the later view will be more effective and will be analysed in the forthcoming paragraph.

To commence, an increasing residents can generate more stress on government to handle situation from all aspects. Firstly, more habitants means more congestion on the roads, thus not only traffic issues arise frequently but also it generate more pollution since the personal vehicals become a trend. Moreover, expansion of a family is a conventional thought, despite living below poverty line as it costs more for education, health and other basic amenities.

On the contrary, The reason why imposing some stringent rules over citizens to curb this situation would be an effective way to solve this problem. Predominantly, destitute family would be affected to higher extent by handsome tax, and would began to realise that their basic amenities more imperative than family multiplication. Higher taxes implied on houses and rents too as more accommodation would be on demand. For instance, strict rules and regulations have been followed in other countries which only allows free education of single child while need to pay double for the more than that if they have.

In conclusion, despite the fact how having and expanding family is equally imperative for one, it should stress government and economy. Therefore, one of the efficient way to bolster economy and government is by applying stringent rules over more than one child and imposing tax over primary things.