In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of increasing cases such as child obesity and health difficulties on the youngster occurs in many nations. Some people consider that this is one of the government jobs to tackle the issues. From my point of view, the government is not the main responsible for this issue, however, this is more parent job to keep their children in shape.

First and foremost, the children lifestyle have been completely changing compared to a few decades ago when they engaged in many physical activities such as cycling with their peer and catching a kite. However, in today world, such activities have been declining, especially in the metropolitan cities where the parents worry to let their children playing outdoor because of the several reasons, for instance, child abduction and bullying. this behaviour makes the children have less physical activity and develop sedentary behaviour. As a result, the occurrence of negative consequences such as child obesity and early diabetes is unavoidable.

In many cases, the obesity and decreasing physical well-being of the youngster are caused by parent behaviour. They allow the children to consume unhealthy food such as processed food and junk food, and unaware in term of the bad consequences led to these eating habits. Moreover, the parents are indirectly supporting their children idle-lifestyle by providing plenty of plaything such as video game which makes the children spent much of their time indoors and do less physical exercise.

To sum up, the parent plays an important role in the increasing number of child obesity and health issue in children.