In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of increasing cases of obesity and health difficulties on youngster occurs in many nations. Some people consider that this is one of the government duty to tackle the issues. To a certain extent, I agree that the government have to share responsibility on these problems. however, I also believe that this is more the parents' job to keep their children in shape.

The children daily lifestyle have completely changed compared to a few decades ago when they engaged in many physical activities such as cycling with their peer and catching a kite. However, in today world, many children involved in indoor activities such as playing video games, and this habit makes the children perform less physical activity and develop sedentary behaviour. As a result, the occurrence of negative consequences such as overweight and early diabetes on the youngster is unavoidable.

There are several reasons why the government have to share responsibility regarding these issues. Firstly, the government is the organization providing permission for the fast-food restaurant chains such as Pizza Hut and KFC opened in their region. Secondly, the government do not provide proper public education regarding the well-balanced diet and the harmful effect of such food for health, so that the community do not have sufficient information to avoid consuming unbalanced-diet foods. At the same time, I believe that overweight and decreasing the physical well-being of the youngster are mainly caused by parent behaviour as the parent provide unhealthy food to be consumed by the children. Moreover, parents ought to urge the children to perform physical exercise so that the risks leading by unhealthy diets such as obesity and early diabetes on the youngster can be minimized.

To sum up, although the government should be blamed for the increasing number of children overweight and health-related problems, however, the parents have the principal responsibility for the issue.