In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. SOme people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years. But other people think everyone should have the freedom to choose where they work.

Due to the lack of specialised hospitals and educational institutions in the rural areas, it is suggested by some individuals that newly fresh out graduates should be send to these areas for few years. Others disagree with this notion and say that choice of work should be left on these individuals. This essay intends to discuss both views as well my opinion in the subsequent paragraph. I, however, side with former view.

There are many pros of working in the rural areas. Firstly, rural areas are having a lack of these facilities, the arrival of well-trained doctors and teachers in a countryside would provide a better education and health care services. This would significantly enhance the living standard of these individuals. Secondly, this policy is also likely to preventing rural inhabitants from moving into big cities in search of school and medical services. As a result, overpopulation can be avoid in large urban areas. Finally, since there is a lack of workforce in a rustic area. So, it will be a great opportunity for new teachers and doctors to translate their theoretical knowledge into practical which can bulid their confidence level to deal with people.

On the other hand, some people say that newly graduates are able to decide where they want to work. To begin with, everyone has a right to choose their workplace that they feel comfortable with. Mostly individuals like to live and work in a place which is very close to their family. Therefore, such type of enforcement violate their rights and they will be unable to work in a proper concentration. Moreover, if the government force these graduates to work in a rural area than these occupations become less attractive. Consequently, fewer students would choose such type of profession.

In my opinion, government can provide a better remuneration to these individuals by providing higher wages or other incentives to stay in a backward area. It develops not only rural areas but also boost the economy level as of urban areas.

To sum up, it would be an ideal step by sending the best doctors and teachers into rural areas by government. But the authority should offer financial and non- financial schemes to these individuals to show their willingness go to such areas and work with full energy.