In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From ancient times to this day, crime has been always a social issue that attracts people's attention. Concerning this problem, there is a divergence between two options, whether the criminals should be under probationary in prison or be educated to become better. This essay will throw some light on both notions of the concept and give a personal conclusion.

To begin with, there is one main rationale for those who believe that education will be a more effective solution. These people focus on prevention methods as education is the key to all problems. In fact, many social activities conducted research to prove that the better educational background, the better person for society. Through learning, the cognitive process will be fostered to get familiar with regulations and legislation which form of the moral aspect of personality. As a result, by being appropriately taught, the vast majority of the population will reckon that they should obey this set of rules to not fall into desperate situations of becoming a killer or a thief.

In a stark contrast, others contend that criminals merit punishment. While the aforementioned perspective sides with the brighter aspect, this opinion pays attention to what already happened. For immoral, wicked, and inhuman culprits, their appearances would be dangerous for society. Hence, these people should be isolated in prison to ensure the tranquility of our daily life. Nowadays, it is easy to realise that regardless of how well the criminals are educated about rules, they still put others under threat because of psychological l problems or mental disorders. Eventually, imprisonment is the only way to protect society from detriment.

To recapitulate, I affirm that both discussed methods have their own advantages. While education is a promising tool to prevent crime, imprisonment might be a suitable solution to punish criminals and secure our life. Till the end, depending on how serious a situation is, different modalities could be applied.