In Many countries, mainly tourists but not local people, visit museum and historical sites. Why does this happen and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places.

It is undeniable fact that often overseas tourists visit museums and historical sites instead of local people. It can be done by some certain solutions. This easy intends to know what are the reasons behind the causes of this phenomenon and what should be do to crub this issue and my personal view this matter.

To embark with, the evidences are plenty to prove why local people don't like to visit these places. The mammoth recognisable fact is that since local inhabitants are too much familiar with local museums and others heritage place, they getting bored when they visit such places. Exploring new information or arts object is essential part of life. If such places are not changed with new art objects or other innovative technology, there will be nothing to see and know for local people. Furthermore, there are some reasons which create hinders to go these places for local people. It is due to the paid entry that in some places where people have to pay money to visit. It could be expensive as per a middle class person. Thereby, they found that it can be wastage of money for them.

However, there are some initiatives which may prove beneficial to figure out these issues. On the top, government plays a significant role in it. Government needs to make more attractive museums and galleries such as established more attractive art objects which will attract to the local masses as well as tourists. Moreover, these places should be free of charge. Owing to the free entrance, these places will more people attract, and local people and tourists more likely to explore new things in which they are interested. To illustrate, sanik public school which is located in kapurthala city, is attracting more local people and overseas tourism due to their new arts object and free entry.

To sum up, albeit local people lost their interest to visit these places on account of some reasons, it could be done by retaining some effective way which may solve these obstacles.