Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups What are the reasons for this Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays each country has multi-lingual and multi-racial people from various other countries. Due to the globalization, there are better opportunities available worldwide. As a result of this, people started to migrate to other countries for better lifestyle and job opportunities.

One of the reason observed behind this migration is the better recognition of skills from foreign countries. People start to immigrate wherever they get a high pay scale job, shift their families, obtain permanent residence and slowly become it's citizen. Though there are restrictions in few countries to become a citizen, majority of the countries issue citizenship to most of the foreign settlers. Also, people are getting incentives for their cross engineering or IT skills which is much required for the economic development of a country. Slowly but steadily, indigenous people are replaced with upgraded foreign immigrants. The other reason that can be attributed to this collaboration is the advent of modern transportation. It is easy to commute to even the remotest place with advanced flights and jets. This has bolstered people to even shift their entire livelihood to other countries.

The biggest advantage of such multi cultural groups being together in a nation is the compassion developed towards other ethnic groups. It can elicit a feeling of brotherhood inside the people such that we can find unity in diversity. Learning new languages from various other people helps in better communication. Learning new traditions and mingling with new people helps to improve the socio-relationships between countries. For example, the Canadian prime minister Justin Trudeau is a trend setter of this century who expertise in inviting people from eclectic ethnic groups with due respect and compassion. Perhaps, his magnanimous nature helps in a better nation building and recognition by other countries worldwide.

To recapitulate, despite the fact that infiltration of other nationality people can decrease the job opportunities for native people, the positive vibrations from socializing outweigh the shortcomings.