People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

Emotional imbalance is a natural human trait that is far more consequential than any other imbalances in the body because the state of being out of control at times lacks proper insights for decision making skills. The prompt asserts that poor decision makers are those who take decisions at the time of emotional imbalance. In my opinion, I totally agree with the prompt as conceding to an emotion that is likely to drive the major decisions in a person's life in to an arrant disaster. The ramifications that one can expect when he/she takes decisions during an emotionally vulnerable state can be attributed to various reasons.

Majority of the reasons can be due to the volatility in the emotions that occur once the decision is conceived precipitously. For instance, there can be a lot of regrets for a hasty decision that can be an adverse game changer. With persons unable to combat emotional balance taking a toll on their life affects their kith and kin in a way more direct than it can ever happen to them. Decisions play a prominent role in a person's life right from choosing a school to selecting a life partner. To exemplify further, a vacillating emotion that made him choose his career based on the current recurrences of sentiments around him, can result in a life long ride over the career that he is totally apathetic with. Therefore, a person is expected to be placid at instances where there requires a better insights about future.

Further to add, when the situation is so poignant that people are unaware about the domino effect that he or his family members will encounter, converging in to a drastic problem in near future. The justifications advocated by such persons are merely irreversible so as to always end up in a pathetic situation. It is always expected to have a clear sky after a catastrophic storm. If only the issues around a person is addressed in a way more clearer with total lucid perceptions, a person is ensured to have an amazing prognostication about the sequential happenings that can trigger more positive effects. There goes a term coined for such people as being Pollyannaish. In fact, it is highly appreciable to maintain a sangfroid nature while facing a turbulence in life so that people try to be more optimistic.

Certain qualities defines an extremely good decision makers for life. People depend upon the decisions of the parents until and unless they are given the liberty to choose what they want. However, an adult person being more independent makes numerous decisions in life. A clear cut strategy and decision maker always make himself calm and poised with some techniques. For example, a person is sure to have a clear vision about the happenings around him, if he/she practices yoga and meditation. A tranquil environment with a small investment in time invites more positivity around the aura of a person. It helps to reflect over the exact situations and emotions. In fact, it is even helpful to get rid of the emotional manipulations around him in a way that the person gets a clarity about the trigger of such situations. Thus, practicing an effective technique to subside the emotions in a person brings a wonderful insight about life.

To recapitulate, a poor decision maker always give reasons for one or the other faults he committed. However, a situation in which the person makes such decisions must also be considered to accept the reasons jotted. Few people may even justify the emotions of others and support them for the decisions made hastily. Having said that, regardless of whatever may be the situation maintaining few personal decorum and space for taking a decision at moments that are important outweighs the lame excuses given after facing the aftermath.