In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

These days, almost countries produce the big amount of rubbish, which affects environment and human health negatively. However, most people do not reuse their garbage, so this situation becomes more critical.

There are a number of reasons why people do not recycle their rubbish. Firstly, people do not have enough time to do this. They are always busy with very many works such as earning money, doing housework, taking care of their children. Therefore, maybe, they cannot many things they want and they also need to take a rest. The second reason is people become to lazy. They like convenience and therefore they prefer to use something once and throw away. They spend much more time on entertainment, work and study than recycling rubbish, because they think it is not necessary. Moreover, the main reason is that people are not aware of effect of rubbish on environment. They do not know about that rubbish is the cause of air and water pollution and it brings many illnesses.

There are some solutions to solve this situation. First of all, government should educate general public about some harms rubbish brings. With the big amount of rubbish, it will causes to pollute environment seriously, damage ecosystem and make viruses develop fast. Moreover, the cost of waste treatment is very expensive, so every citizen should be responsible for their rubbish. They should recycle their garbage as much as they could in order to bring benefits for themselves and society. Reusing rubbish help them not only protect environment but also save money.

All in all, if government could change attitude of general public about rubbish and importance of recycling rubbish, this situation will be solved in the fast way.