In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent people from committing further crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

People have different view about whether better education system is more effective way to deterrent crime than the imprisonment. In my opinion, even though the education is important part of the prevention of crime, there are some more effective ways.

Education is one of the fundamental way to deter people from committing further crime. Educated people less inclined to commit crime comparing to uneducated peers. Because of that, the education is not only provide jobs and better life standards but also give the broaden vision about human rights, importance of respect the others' right and freedom that allows people to become more mature and law-abiding. Therefor, people should get education opportunities from the government.

However, the education is not enough the prevention of the crime. People who are educated and have wisdom about humanitary and social rights may commit a crime in purpose of the feeding their families. In this situation government should provide more job position and also give unemployment salary to people who are suffering to find a job.

Another solution is that harsh punishments must exist for the crimes which are related to child abuse, women violation, murder and animal violation. Turkey is great example of that. These crimes which are listed above are very common issue in Turkey nowadays because of light law fines and punishments which are not deterrent to people to commit a crime. When the punishments become heavier, the crime rate will decrease. Moreover, higher money fines and suspension of driving licence are the more effective way to prevent traffic offences. Thus, harsh punishments are the best way.

In conclusion, although the education has important role to prevent crimes, I believe that strict laws and punishments are more effective. When people know the result of the their actions, they are less reluctant to commit a crime.