In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have positive or negative effects on society?

In contemporary epoch, in several nations, aged people have been enhancing daybyday. It is argued by some people that whether it has more merits or demerits on community. I would discuss not only positive side but also negative side in the fourthcoming paragraphs with the conclusion at last.

To embark, on the bright side, grand parents, who can heed their children, have been playing crucial role for family. For instance, in cut-throat compitition era, job has been done by their parents in order to earn money , by which parents can fulfil their rudimentary needs of tremendous life as well as their kin. Therefore, parents do not get an ample time to take care of their children. Hence, if grand parents are living with their family, they can care their children. Consequently, it is beneficial for kids along with parents. Moreover, aged people can adequate cognizance regrading any drastic problem which is being faced by their children. To illustrate, in materialistic world, people have been facing manifold harsh problems in their life; they do not have sufficient knowledge regarding any problem which is faced by people so that he or she can not do any thing in their life. Hence, people have been living togather with grand parents who give an erudition concerning problem according to experience of their life. It is fruitful for society.

However, on the dark side, most of the aged people are retier, and have been living sedentary life so pension has been yielded to retire people. Apart from that, not only accommodation but also land has been provided, in which abundance money has to be spent on this kind of thigs by bureaucrat. Hence, essential facilities, for people, cannot be provided in society to live life in king size. As a result it effects nagetively due to aged people.

To sum up, I personally aver that it has more advantges overshadow disadvantage. Albeit, old people are rising day-to-day, it is advantages for marvellous societies.