Many countries spend a lot of money in the arts. Some people think investment in the arts is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's era, art, an increasingly significant social sector, is financed forcedly by the government. it is considered that putting more money into art matters while others hold the view investment in public services and infrastructures is more fundamental. I will talk about both ideas and why I support spend more on public.

More Economic supports to arts will motivate to more developed arts skills like in paintings and sculptures and more forms of arts expressions such as forms linked to advanced science technology. Though varies individuals hold a variety of views about meaning of beauty, arts undoubtedly, shoulder the duty of spreading the beauty to everyone. People can be bathed in different arts forms, resulting in relaxed emotion and the improvements of cognitive level which means how to realize and enjoy beauty even creat beauty on their own. As to the historical meaning, some art works undertake history mission, telling human-being what happened and their unique style in the period. Through these, we will easily find our sense of belonging to the land and be exposed to arts of other cultures, enjoying the goodness from them, and our horizons may be broadened, comparing differences between cultures, bracing them and taking advantages.

However, public services and facilities may have more impact especially for the poverty and uneducated. Please imagine, a country whose infrastructures such as sewage systems are poor but developing arts, can't offer a secure life for its citizens and what it will lead to. Obviously, poor living conditions even rebellion if not restricted. Financial support should be put into public services and facilities such as medical care securing individuals' health, social welfare systems function providing aids to poverty even all citizens and building up more shelters for the poor. That's really linked with the human livelihood and national prosperity. To be honest, more improved public services and facilities bring about more strong social cohesion.

As far as I'm concerned, investing in radical social care and fundamental infrastructures count more compared to financing art. Overall, a healthy growing regime is supposed to satisfy basic requirements of its citizens, and when these are met it is time to support arts.