In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

It is stated that nowadays in many countries youngsters are not much interested in reading newspapers and do not watch news on Television. This essay intends to analyse some reasons for this disinterest and will suggest some ways to tackle this situation.

Firstly, the foremost reason may be the format of the news as they are mostly designed for the adult people. The teenagers may find this as unattractive and they may get bored by the articles and the presentations which are completely based on the choice of regular readers. Secondly, new generations are fascinated by the technological advancements and they are more entertained by the medias around them. For instance, youngsters are addicted with the fantasy world of social medias and video games and they are not at all interested to get out from that to know about the real world.

To alleviate this trend, the news editors should make a change in the style and font of news to attract young generations towards the Newspapers. Besides, schools can take an initiative to allow students to write articles and to share their views through news can also increase the interest of the students. The addiction towards the social media and other forms of entertainment can be curtailed effectively with the active involvement of parents and teachers. Students should be encouraged and educated about the importance of reading and it will be even more better if every school try to publish their own journals and newspapers to seek more attention.

To conclude, even though youngsters are less interested to know about the updated information’s about the world, this lack of interest can be solved effectively by focusing more on the young generations interest and with the help of parents and teachers.