In many countries of the world, space for additional horizontal has run out and people are beginning in multi storied apartment buildings. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in high rise building and state in your own opinion. Where you would prefer to live in.

Nowadays, the trend of living in bungalows have been dying out and people are giving preference to the buildings. It is amicable to me that living in the multi-storied is affordable for everyone which is a major advantage but it surely reduce our privacy is a primary disadvantage.

To embark with an optimistic side, these buildings are cheaper in cost and it is suitable for a middle-class person to buy it because these apartments have shorter space and also it would be around 10 to 15 flats in a specific section of the multi-storied tower. Furthermore, you also get plenty of facilities like extra car parking, gymnasium, sports ground, grocery shop etc. Another big factor is the security reason. For example, there are many CCTV cameras placed at every corner of these building and the height of these apartments are too high that is impossible to jump and enter in it.

On the paradoxical side, the main drawback is the lack of privacy as in these buildings. Generally, there would be a party or any meeting held in every day so the sound of the music and chaos of people certainly ruins other freedom. In addition, another corn is the excess of fresh air in these kinds of homes. As a result, people become suffocated due to lack of ventilation and less space. Moreover, it would also be a nightmare for those members which would be live on the top floor. For example, the technical problem of an elevator causes a lot of difficulties for these people, especially for the older person.

To recapitulate, it is a desire of everybody to live an exquisite lifestyle. As per my observation, I believe that if you have a lucrative job and your earning is good, you should live in the bungalow or in a townhouse where you can get tremendous benefits and enjoy your life happily and peacefully.