Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the government should focus on enhancing the economic growth of its nation, whereas some others assert that there will be different ways that are equally crucial for a country. In my viewpoint, I agree with the latter opinion for the following compelling reasons.

On the one hand, economic progress plays an important role in a country's growth. It is one of the essential factors of all. Every country should focus on the well-being of its individuals in society. For example, New Zealand focuses more on the needs of its people to provide the best to their communities. Admittedly, In 2021, their Gross Domestic Product(GDP) rate was increased to 3% compared to last year. Since, people's rate of income is directly proportional to the rate of increase in the price of goods and services such as technological advancements, affordable prices in the market, labor forces, and many more. As a result, state tax income also grows which leads to the development of the state's economy.

On the other hand, some other elements need to be taken care of, apart from economic progress like prioritizing basic needs and happiness of individuals, introducing new policies into plans for the deprived population, and many more. To explain this, although Japan is considered an advanced nation in terms of technology, it lacks freedom in a few aspects. Thus, the human race is experiencing a lot of problems. In detail, there are some rules and strict regulations in choosing the type of haircut that a man does in his life. There is limited access to all the resources. Therefore, it is pivotal to take little effort in focusing on such trivial things for the happiness of their society.

To recapitulate it, as it stands now, it is not only responsible for the local bodies to prioritize the wealth of its country, but also should concentrate on various factors which are equivalent to the wellness of their citizens in my opinion.