Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museum are the best place for the visitors coming from different countries in order that they could understand about historical stories, but people argue that whether or not charge for admission when they come to museums ? Personally, I think it would be better if they install charging for admission

In the one hand, I think that charging for admission when you come to museums is purely necessary. Firstly, paying fee brings many chance of generating money in order to offset investment from government. Money which gets from visitors could use for repairing museums or upgrading quality. For instance, most of museums have appeared for a long time and facilities is worse. Thus government could use money for making it better. Another reason is that charging for admission make people have awareness definitely. If the visitors realize about historical priceless value, they will keep and recall it longer. For example, a considerable number of people are painting above the facilities without acceptance from manager due to bad awareness.

In my opinion, charging for admission is better than being free a charge but it has many problems as well. From paying fee, many museums take advantage of chance in order to raise the cost and make money illegally. For example, since 2 years ago, people argued that each person had to pay 100VNĐ for a ticket yet others had to pay only 50VNĐ. This could make foreign people have a bad reputation about country. Moreover, government should be free a charge for people who has special situation such as disabilities people , children under 10 years old or old people. This encourage people go sightseeing and prospect for significant information about history.

In conclusion, for reasons above this, I completely approve of charging for admission because of exact cause