Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, parents tend to let children make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment. Most of the people assume that it is necessary to make decisions about matters that affect children. But some people claim that allowing children to decide everything is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Personally, I argue that it would be better to let children fulfill whatever they want, but I am purely scared that they would become selfish easily

In the one hand, most people claim that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is easy to be selfish based on numerous reasons. First of all, children often find it hard to do teamwork with other people. Due to bad habit, they are use to making their own decision. Thus, they only pay attention to their own objective and ignore others. For instance, when I was a child, my parent always let me conduct whatever I like so I insisted on my thinking although It was wrong. Hence, I use for a long period in order to bend into other people objective. Moreover, children are easy to commit a crime since they are overprotective from their parents. Adolescents often do not have a mature thinking so they do what they want , even leading to have an anti social behavior. According to the newest statistics, most murderers in the world often between 18 and 20 years old. The main reason is that they are over pampered. It can be seen that children who is made their own decision often hot temper and selfish. Therefore, parents should focus on what they do in order that children develop totally.

In the other hand, I purely approve of allowing children to make decisions about matters that affect them. This shows respect coming from parents to all children objectives. As far as I know, most children who is decided their problems that affect them would become independently, especially they good at facing up to several situations. For instance, about studying, parents should let children choose field that they like to reinforce their likelihood. Besides that, I think parents should give some useful advice for children in order that they choose the right path.

In conclusion, I definitely encourage to allow children to make their own decision, although some individual claim that this could make them run wild