Many parents today organize extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Every parent wants their child to be highly educated to prepare them to survive in this competitive world, for which, they sometimes involuntarily send off kids to extra classes after school or even on the weekends. In my opinion, there is no need to do so, as the children have already had their fair share of education during school time.

Normally, school time lasts for an average of seven hours in a day. It is physically and mentally extremely challenging for young students to accommodate more studying time in their daily schedule, than their school has already taken up. The daily productivity of a human brain is limited and therefore pushing beyond its limits will not yield anything useful. The homework given to pupils also requires an ample amount to time to be completed which helps in strengthening of the topics covered in school, rendering the need for extra tuition superfluous.

The time after school can be utilized in several other ways which can help in the overall development of the child. The habit of exercising in spare time and weekends promotes healthy lifestyle among kids. Parents should also motivate their child to do creative things such as art and craft or allow time to develop their hobbies like swimming, boxing or learning to play a musical instrument into a skill. Allowing the children to play their favorite sport after school also helps them by teaching them to communicate with others, engage in team work along with building a healthy and strong body.

So, to conclude, I strongly believe that instead of putting excessive efforts to improve the studying capabilities of a child, their parents should focus on achieving all-round development of their ward.