Many people believe that it is important to protect the environment but they make no effort to protect it themselves Why do you think it is the case What actions do you think that individuals can do to protect the environment

Our planet is becoming more uninhabitable every day due to pollution and exploitation of natural resources. Despite of the awareness created among people regarding environmental protection, people are oblivious about their contribution towards it. In this essay I will discuss about the reasons for peoples’ ignorance over their contribution towards environmental protection and suggest some measures that individuals could take to make this planet inhabitable for every creature.

There are several reasons on why people put no effort in preserving our planet, of which I will discuss two primary ones. First of all, most people are held up with their routine lifestyle, in which they do not get time to think about the global issues. They are constantly in the urge for developing themselves in a way that will benefit them financially rather than thinking about the environment and its problems. In addition to this, people restrain themselves from putting any efforts as they think that their little effort will not have significant effort on the environment. People are already aware that travelling through public transportations, for instance, is a better way to save the nature, but still they prefer private cars as they think their minuscule effort will not have much impact on preserving it.

In order to save the environment, individuals could take some crucial measures which can preserve our planet from deteriorating further. One of the most significant steps would be to opt for public transportation whenever possible, so that we can reduce the carbon emissions in the atmosphere; thereby reducing the global warming. Another step would be carrying cloth bags for shopping. This would reduce the usage of plastic bags which are non-recyclable and the most troublesome factor for the environment. Unless people take these simple measures, it is difficult to save our mother nature from perils of air and plastic pollution.

In conclusion, due to their busy lifestyle and ignorance over the significance of their contribution towards the environment, people do not take any effort in preserving our planet. I feel by preferring public transportation at most times and avoiding plastic bags, individuals could contribute in saving our nature.