Many people believe that reducing the speed limit is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could be put in the place? what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Many may argued that the foremost solution of the secured transport system is attenuation of the speed of vehicles. though speed is the significant reason behind increasing road accident, I strongly believe that there are other detrimental phenomena , which is concerned to road accident. this essay will assert the both benifits and drawbacks with relevant examples.

undoubtedly, the impulse of driver to increase the velocity of the transport is a major cause of the traffic accident. If the driver abide by the rules of speed limit, they would avoid the jeopardy of numerous street accidents. For instance, in 1993,canadian government took the initiative limiting the speed of the vehicle, which decrease the road accident significantly. However, there are other multifarious reason rather than limiting speed, which exacerbate the road accident should be initiated.

In my opinion, there are some fundamental initiative, which can take, such as, consciousness of people and license check, is inevitable, regarding this issue. Moreover, people can safe by abiding the rules and regulation of traffic. to illustrate, in 2002, Bangladesh government annihilate all the vehicles without license, which result was amazing. In this way, government can take some definite initiative in order to improve the safetyness of road.

In conclusion, various technic can help to enhance the road safety and limiting speed is one of them. However, there are some other reason, which hinder the progress.