Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society.

To what extent do you agree?

In the present-day world, as the dominant technological innovations are developing, the quality of life has been improved thereby. Specifically speaking, the existence of social media has had a massive influence on people in the society. Many individuals think that social networking sites are harmful for people, especially children, on a regular basis, while some would argue that they are positive developments with regard of mental life. From my point of view, social media is both beneficial and disadvantageous, and therefore I disagree with the upmentioned idea, as well as I am going to fully outline in this following essay.

To begin with, social networks offer lots of helpfulnesses in almost every professions. Similar to internet, which is an useful educational material, much as it contains a great number of documents, books, journals, social networking also updates and provides learners countless online courses, lessons or captivating learning sources. Moreover, for those who have just undergone a tiring and assiduous day at the workplaces, online social networks hereby play an significant selection in order to escape from their daily life, which may help them relieve stress and mentally healthier. They do online activities such as chatting, watching movies, or even share their actual actions in real life with their friends from disparate places.

Nevertheless, with respect to the social networking interaction of youngsters, it has had brought unhelpfulnesses to their life. These days, teenagers are inclined to live in a unreal world on networks, which means they fancy filling themselves with video games, unfounded gossips and fake news. Accordingly, they suffer from social networks addiction, and neglect, as well as are less concentrating on their own studies and the good things in their existence. For instance, since Facebook is the world's biggest social networking site, there is a great deal of people in society has been distanced from one another because of the lack of face-to-face meeting.

To conclude, with the widespread appearances of networks, I strongly believe that it has both brought negative issues and benefits for the individuals and society, especially regarding young generation.