Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

According to a  part of crowd zoos are not the good place to keep the animals, as they are more brutal towards them. However, other part of crowd accord that zoos are working fantastically for the protection of the species of animals who are  endangered. I support the former view as I also believe that zoos are working in favor of the animals.

To commence with, on one hand, there are some downside of zoos which make people think negative about them. The first one is that it is hurtful for animals that they have to live in a small place and they cant roam arround in the place according to their own choice. Moreover, predators cant pray on animals instead they have to eat whatever they get from their keepers. In addition, sometimes some animals like monkeys have to show some acts in front of people visiting the zoo and if they dont perform well in that case their keeper also punish them. Hence, these are some pitfall of zoos which make it a jail for animals to live in.

On the other hand, some people believes that zoos are not only working exceptionally in the protection of rare animals, but also providing shelter to numerous animals. Since human is cutting trees and doing deforestation for his own benefits, there is less place for animals to live in. In such cases zoos act as a shelter for animals. Similarly, they are protecting many species of animals. For instance, bangal tigers were about to get extinct, but many zoos worked together and kept them in zoo to provide favourable environment to them, as a result by 2018 number of them had been increased. Therefore, undoubtedly, zoos are working really well for the protection of animals.

In summary, I believe, although there are some downfalls of zoos but the way they are working for the prorection of rare animals is phenomenal.