Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

According to a  part of crowd zoos are not the good place to keep the animals, as they are more brutal towards them. However, other part of crowd accord that zoos are working fantastically for the protection of endangered animals. I support the former view as I also believe that zoos are working in favor of the animals.

To commence with, on one hand, there are some downsides of zoos which make people think negative about them. The first one is that it is hurtful for animals that they have to live in a small place and they cannot roam arround in the zoo according to their own choice. Moreover, animals may lose their natural behavior like hunting skills, nurturing skills for offspring because they do not have the ideal conditions to hone them. In addition, sometimes some animals like monkeys have to show some acts in front of people visiting the zoo and if they do not perform well in that case their keeper also punish them. Hence, these are some pitfall of zoos which make it a jail for animals to live in.

On the other hand, some people believes that zoos are not only working exceptionally in the protection of rare animals, but also providing safe environment to live along with sufficient food and healthcare to numerous animals. For instance, bangal tigers were about to get extinct, but many zoos worked together and kept them in zoo to provide favourable environment to them, as a result by 2018 number of them had been increased. Another benefit of zoos is that they educate the public about conservation of endangered species of animals. When tourists visit zoos, they can learn more about the animal's world, thus raising their awareness about protecting animals and stop hunting them. Therefore, undoubtedly, zoos are working really well for the protection of animals.

In summary, I believe, although there are some downfalls of zoos, the way they are working for the conservation of wildlife is phenomenal.