Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Worldwide competition is dramatically accelerating due to the establishment of globalization. Hence, some argue that workaholics would gain significant benefits over those who prefer an eight-hour schedule. Perspective, I believe there would be more pros by allowing oneself to work harder.

On the one hand, it is clear that long working hours can cause various issues. Firstly, employees who spend 12 hours per day at the workplace are likely to lack quality family time. As a result, children would suffer from inadequate parenting care, which eventually results in hazardous and long-term effects. Secondly, overwhelming plans means that workers would be tired, which leads to poor health. Sedentary lifestyles, which are increasingly integrated into today’s firms, have generated diversified ailments such as obesity, eyes-related issues, and mental disorders. In other words, if ones blindly overwork themselves, the outcomes will not be promising.

On the other hand, there are tremendous benefits for those who can adapt to such schedules. One of those merits would be the fulfilment one ripes from dedication to the job. As people devote themselves to their careers, the value they create would respectively skyrockets, leading to more satisfaction. Another main advantage is the capability to produce high-quality, innovative and breakthrough products. Elon Musk, for example, has utilized a 16-working hours schedule, which ultimately helped him and his team successfully commercialized space rockets.

To conclude, while overworking could bring detrimental influences on an individual, its benefits are considerably more rewarding, especially for those who can adjust to the conditions.