Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a situation that people tend to prioritise well-paid jobs over their own interests and professional. Meanwhile, many believe that holding a proper occupation is more imperative than holding a lucrative but tedious work. From my perspective, I agree with the latter statement that one should place their passion above money.

On the one hand, there are many undeniable reasons why sufficient paycheck is fundamental in work choices. One of those incentives would be the demand for more furniture and materials. As the world is heading to consumerism, cash becomes extremely prevalent that it is almost impossible to maintain a stable life without it. Furthermore, one should firmly consider wages when choosing a career because it is meaningless to work in the profession they love and deal with numerous financial issues. For example, individuals could suffer from fears to lose their houses and appliances because of debts and eventually striving relentlessly just to face another crisis. In other words, without an adequate monetary source, people, as a result, would have to undergo many stressful problems.

On the other hand, whereas money is cardinal, it should not be a preference for one's enthusiasm for working. Because as people cannot enjoy processes, their productivities thus could lessen considerably and directly harm their salaries. Moreover, one's career path has a tendency to associate with one's life so that possessing a monotonous job could generate the worst experience. As people have to do repetitive activities year-round, they would lose the whole meaning of working or even living while only focus solely on more and more cash. Meaning that individuals will work for money but never be able to do anything about the tremendous assets they have got.

To conclude, there is always a contention revolving about whether one should seek for well-paid jobs or passionate jobs. In my opinion, I believe that passion would be prioritised over money when ones opt for their careers