In many places prisons are overcrowded and expensive for governments to maintain Yet when offenders are released they end up back in prison a short while later Does prison work Should lawbreakers be rehabilitated or punished

In many places it is observed that prisons are overcrowded and goverment didnt have enough funds to maintain them. Also when criminals complete their tenure often gettign ended upback in proson again.The main reason for this is lack of awareness for job opportunities among them. However prison works for those with a serious criminal offence. From my perspective offenders should be rehabilated in soceity.

Firstly ,it's a tough task for them to find a job in the outside world due to their criminal records ,which ends them up in unemployment and getting them back in commiting offence in order to feed themselves. ALso the soceity acceptence rate as an individual for them decreases which lowers their self esteem and results in hatred toward people. Secondly no proper training in terms of technology is provided in prison for the ofenders, so that they can be equipped with the necessary skills which makes them capable to earn their lively-hood outside the prison . Futhermore while living inside the prison they end up in getting with the people with similar criminal mindset .

however Prison set's an excellent example for those with the serious criminal offences like murder, robbery or sexual assault and abduction in which criminals are either sentenced to death or the duration of their punishment is much longer and in addition to that they are made to pay huge amount of fine with regards to the sevearity of their crime. it is necessary to maintain law and order in soceity and one should think twice in commiting such kind of crimes. However government should make the necessary steps towards various training programs or basic skills which would enable criminals to acquire necessary skills to survive outside of prison.

To conclude with prison is a place to give punishment to the criminals to abide them by laws ,but goverment needs to make necessary steps in terms of their employment and livelyhood.