Many students decide to further their study abroad what are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, a trend of going to foreign countries for study has been very popular. Although studying in a different country is always a rewarding experience for each student, but there are surely many barriers that they must be faced with during the study time. In this essay, advantages and disadvantages of going to a second country for study will be discussed thoroughly.

There is no denying that seeking the chance to study in foreign countries is actually a precious experience, especially for high-school students. The line of reasoning lies in the fact that they have to live an independent life without the caring of their parents, especially when they suffer from tiring illnesses. What’s more, if any financial issue comes to their life in other countries, they will strongly encounter it by working more for ensuring the balance in spending between tuition fee and daily activities. Going through those difficulties, they can acquire invaluable knowledge and skills from other countries for a brighter future ahead.

Besides, studying and living abroad can be viewed as two sides of the same coin because disadvantages that it brings to students are extremely considerable. Particularly, when living in a second country, your day will be full of worry or calculation and even stress whereas, you can have a simple life with more fun, more friends if you choose staying at home. To reach your success, you must practice ignoring all outside distractions to focus on your studying because each minute passing is always a critical property to you. More than that, mental issues must also be mentioned in a independent life. Occasionally, because of not wanting to affect your job, you can not grudgingly get back home in significant moments like Tet holiday or Mother day…

To sum up, studying abroad has never been a simple experience because besides many advantages such as bright future and interesting experience, it also brings to us more unexpected challenges. Therefore, before making decision about going far from your home town for study, we need consider and equip ourselves with a strong mindset to withstand any coming trouble.