Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

A lot of chores which were done physically have been replaced by the use of machines. This essay describes the possible pros and cons of using various mechanical components in daily life. I think utilizing a tool can make our life a bit easier than doing all the things manually.

There are a lot of advantages of integrating a machine in everyday activities. Firstly, it can complete a task in a shorter time than humans. For instance, a dishwasher can wash many plates within a very short period compared to us. A money counting device can count money a lot faster than any human being. It not only does the work quickly, but also with great precision. Moreover, applying different devices has also helped to cut the workload of people greatly. They also play a vital role in providing security and comfort in regular life.

On the other hand, there are certainly some significant disadvantages of being too much dependent on such components. Firstly, they can be very costly. For example, a good dishwasher can cost almost 30000 BDT which is a lot for a simple family. Secondly, relying too much on them may easily make people lazy. Humans will not want to do physical work or exercises anymore and as a result, may be vulnerable to diseases. Last but not the least, replacing people with robots can also reduce job opportunities and thus making a person jobless.

In conclusion, I want to say that we cannot stop the rise of machines, nor that we want to. If there is a certain balance and supervision in using machines for our regular works, this can certainly be a blessing for our future generation.