The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people's ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

In this complex world, the mass media have become so popular among society. So, most individuals nowadays follow and use them constantly. From the early ages, newspapers, radio and television have become famous and modern age internet also obviously gives a great influence in shaping people’s idea.

First and foremost, mass media is one of the best options to create connectivity between people and it cause the globalization among the people. Nowadays anyone can see the world by connecting to the internet or watching television. They can see what happens in other countries and learn about their culture and traditional background like how they dress up and what they eating. Also, individuals can learn the history of any other country and compare the cultural differences between their own country.

Secondly, mass media are playing the role of giving information to the society by daily news on the television and radio which is more convenient to each individual to get aware of what’s happening in the living world. This information is really useful to each person to their knowledge and brushes up their mind full of information. Many useful educational programs and documentaries are going on the television and radio nowadays that’s why young generation are keen to get knowledge and information by those media to complete their school projects or assignments in the university.

Moreover, extending and developing the mass media can be more helpful to adults as well. Some TV shows and movies always give grate advice to the whole society and telecasting documentaries like crime watch will definitely make the people live much better and teach them how to be a salutary person.

In conclusion, I completely agree that mass media is the best option to have a great influence in shaping people’s ideas and it would be more useful to society in the future as well.