Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world.

What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Stress is the one of most common problem in the world. Many people in the world are suffering from different types of mental problems, depression and other mental disorders due to stress and it’s directly effect on people’s lives. This essay will describe what are the causes are related to stress and how to reduce our stress.

In our modern society, most of people are trying to compete each other in employments, education, religion and ethnically. How ever when people have competition each other it can be the one major cause to become stress. I believe this problem is starting from young age. Most of young crowd nowadays are trying to go to best university of college to do their higher education and they learning by hard to join to those colleges. Then they have a competition between with other student who are studying with them. Also, Their parents always forcing to study and pass the exams all the time instead of encourage them. When they are finally graduate from the college they have to find a suitable job for their qualifications. That’s the second step of how the stress going to be continue. As soon as they join to the employment people try become more competition than ever before. They will meet different type of people. At this point most of people think that happiness is always related to money, luxurious cars and houses and branded clothes. As a result, people are working day and night to fulfill those facilities. So, people will compete with other employees to become a outstanding person at the work place to get a promotions and high salary. All these causes will finally relate to our mental depression and stress.

However, there are some methods to reduce our stress. First of all People should try to change their life style. Some people will argue that changing human nature is pretty hard but at least they can spend some time with their family to go for a vacation or doing some leisure activities would be really helpful to reduce their stress and life style. Secondly, government can take some steps by introducing therapies and physical education classes at student’s colleges and universities. Moreover, eating healthy diet, exercising, swimming and having good sleep also help to reduce stress

Overall, I believe how much problems and competitions come to our life we have to do our limit and the best. otherwise it will effect to our mental life by stress and depression.