In the modern society, schools are no longer necessary as we could have so much information throughout the internet that children could study at home as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the ever advancement of virtual network technology has been encouraging people to put more value on the on-line study. Although one argument is that schools will be completely replaced by studying through the Internet, I firmly against with the opinion.

There is no doubt that students could derive some unique benefits from studying at school. First of all, school teaching is more capable than the Internet in cultivating a responsible and contributing generation. This has been proved by the walking examples that students, especially young children, always regard their teachers as role models. By imitating and listening to their teachers, students are able to learn to understand and share the value system of that society, thereby becoming capable individuals in the future. Additionally, teachers are more superior to computers in effectively imparting knowledge to children. This is because experienced teachers could change teaching methods according to the personality of different students, which can effectively enhance the teaching effects and learning outcomes.

Admittedly, those who support learning from the Internet may also possess some sound points. In particular, the ever deepening development of the Internet enables people to access information and knowledge with a just click of a button, providing a rather appealing and easy way of learning. However, compared with the teacher, computer are much inferior in performing different scenarios and providing multi-functional instructions, which is largely attributed to its nature that can only provide some rigid and repetitive displays and have little flexibility. Therefore, it is unreasonable to say that school-age children can acquire enough knowledge simply through studying from the virtual world.

In conclusion, although the Internet is an innovative way for people to acquire knowledge and information. I am in support of the idea that school education remains the most significance.