In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate online without any face-to-face contact with other people. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the tendency to manage with any business distantly becomes more and more popular. People order things from online shops, work at home and communicate with other people on social media. To my mind, this is a positive trend, which allows people can not waste their time for a long distance.

When a person uses online abilities, he saves his time and can be independence from being in one place. They can move to other cities, countries and it does not influence people's life, because they are able to manage their businesses distantly. Moreover, online shopping is more comfortable for busy people. Thus, they have not to go to the shopping centre, buy and search for things, which are necessary for them. They just order products on the Internet from home or from other convenient places and wait for delivery man, who will bring the goods. For example, according to the statistics information during quarantine time, more than 65 percent of people started to use online services.

On the other hand, people have to communicate offline to be a healthy person without social disorders. In fact, if people have not had conversation face-to-face for a long time and do not go out, they can get the physical and mental health problems. In other words, people can lose the ability to speak confidently, further, some ot them start to be afraid of unknown people, others stop the communication with their friends. After long being in their houses, people became weak to various diseases, which can develop quickly due to low immunity. For instance, the survey of Italian psychologists has shown that people who work distantly are most susceptible to depression and other diseases in contrast to people with the offline jobs.

In conclusion, I can say that online shopping, studying and other activities are convenient tendency in the modern world. To my mind, people should use these opportunities correctly without spending lots of time and harming themselves.